ISO 9001:2015 Registered

ISO 9001 is the International Standard that specifies requirements for a Quality Management System (QMS). Fastbolt utilizes the standard to demonstrate our ability to consistently provide products and services that meet customer and regulatory requirements. Read more about how our ISO registration impacts Quality Management Software here.

AS9100 Rev D Registered

AS9100 is the International Quality Management System standard for the Aviation, Space and Defense (AS&D) industry, created by the IAQG. This standard provides suppliers with requirements for creating and maintaining a comprehensive quality system while providing safe and reliable products to the AS&D industry, as well as civil & military aviation requirements. 

ITAR Compliant

The U.S. Government requires all manufacturers, exporters, and brokers of defense articles, defense services or related technical data to be ITAR compliant.

For a company involved in the manufacture, sale or distribution of goods or services covered under the United States Munitions List (USML), or a component supplier to goods covered under the USML, the stipulation or requirement of being “ITAR certified (compliant)” means that the company must be registered with the State Department’s DDTC, if required as spelled out on DDTC’s web site and the company must understand and abide by the ITAR as it applies to their USML linked goods or services. 

DFARS Compliant  

The Federal Acquisition Regulations (FAR) and the corresponding Department of Defense Federal Acquisition Regulation Supplement (DFARS) lists the requirements and regulations for companies that do business with the US government.  One of the requirements is that parts (including fasteners) that are made from metal that has been classified as “specialty metals” have been manufactured and the metal was melted in the U.S.A. (or one of the approved Qualified Countries).

IATF 16949 – Target Certification 2022

IATF 16949:2016 is a standard that establishes the requirements for a QMS, specifically for the automotive sector. The ISO/TS 16949 was originally created in 1999 to harmonize different assessment and certification schemes worldwide in the supply chain for the automotive sector.

The primary focus of the IATF 16949 standard is the development of a QMS that provides for continual improvement, emphasizing defect prevention and the reduction of variation and waste in the supply chain. The standard, combined with applicable Customer-Specific Requirements (CSR’s), define the QMS requirements for automotive production, service and/or accessory parts.

IATF 16949:2016 is an independent QMS standard that is fully aligned with the structure and requirements of ISO 9001:2015. 

ISO 13485:2016 – Target Certification 2023

ISO 13485 is designed to be used by organizations involved in the design, production, installation and servicing of medical devices and related services. It can also be used by internal and external parties, such as certification bodies, to help them with their auditing processes.